Mind Over Matter, 2019.

[written 20 July 2019]

I don’t really know where to start, but here we go.

Yesterday and the day before (so the 18th and 19th) I had the utmost privilege and honour of attending a program put together by 18 people, including me, and the 19th person, the Holy Spirit. I’m not even sure of the vision in the end. I knew we wanted something to happen, and we expected it due to some happenings beforehand, but to see Jesus move like He did, I don’t think we expected it. After the first session, it was sort of a given, but still. I didn’t expect it.

I believe, very strongly, that everything happens for a reason, even though some of those things aren’t part of God’s plans. He makes things matter. He makes them relevant to our progress. Last year, I met a prophetess, and I wrote a whole note about how it’s crazy that this lady was born and flown from her country to tell me what I needed to hear at the time. Same with the Mind Over Matter program. When Derek approached me about it at the start, it was just something we were doing close to our heart. It turned into something God had designed for specific people, including me. Especially me. Something He had put together for these points in our lives. Can you imagine the number of people who needed to be born to make this possible? Seriously. The owners of Perez Chapel, the establishment of a church as such, the birth of the 18 people involved in the planning, the paths we have all led to get here. To be in those moments. Praying. Going back to God.

To those who didn’t come, I don’t want to say “you missed a blessing” there’s a reason you weren’t there. Yours will come. Those who were there, it was intentional. God made it for us. It was designed for our spirits. If you feel the pull to come next year (it is happening next year, whether the devil holds all of us by the waist or not), come. There’s your blessing.

There’s so much to say. I have so many testimonies to give. I’ll talk about one in my next post. But I don’t want to talk too much, so I’ll try and sum up the importance of this post.

You don’t know who you are. Not yet. I’m telling you. I am my worst enemy. I bring myself down in ways that even confuse me. But yet, here I am, with so many prophesies over my life. I could barely believe it when someone said to me yesterday “woman of God” – ME?! Barely deserving of even His love? Every ability I thought I didn’t have, that’s what He wants me to use. You are someone in Jesus. And it’s not about you. It’s about His kingdom. Never forget it. Your gift is not yours. It’s for His kingdom.

Also, Christianity sometimes feels one-sided. Every day, we are the ones praying, praising , and it seems like He’s not reaching out. He’s just sitting there. He SEES. HE IS THERE. It’s crazy how much God cares. It’s epic. Ground-breaking.

I’m not giving away enough details, but I will, one day.

I hope you can see my awe in my words, I hope I’m expressing myself enough. I’m literally in awe. I think I’ll be dazed for a while. I haven’t even finished typing what was said to me. God. Is. Good. Never doubt it. Never.

I also want to say, yesterday and the day before, I was surrounded by a lot of the people I walk with, and they were all dripping in the Spirit. My friends are a TESTIMONY. I’m tearing up, because I couldn’t say this a few years back. I struggled with friends for so long. I thought it was me. And now, I go for programs with the majority, who are equally as overwhelmed and involved in Jesus. I am in love with you all. I’m so grateful. My heart is overflowing.

God addressed all my issues. One by one. Why I couldn’t sleep. He showed me the root of my overthinking. Answered prayers. Led me back to Him. Honestly, I can’t lose this belief. I can’t. I can falter, take breaks, wonder why, but what I have witnessed is unwavering proof of His existence as Christ. And I’ll say this, it doesn’t make sense. Many things don’t. But we don’t need it to. Not everything has an explanation, especially when it comes to belief, so I hope this serves as a reminder to stop asking why.

I hope I’ve said what I’m supposed to say 😩 I hope I’ve touched you. Be with God. That’s all.

Instagram: @mind_over_matter_gh

in partnership with @brainstormafrica

Listen to these songs too:

Pieces (Live) – Bethel Music and Steffany Gretzinger

Mention of Your Name – Jenn Johnson

You Don’t Miss a Thing – Bethel Music and Amanda Cook

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a comment